Go Back   Sonic Youth Gossip > Non-Sonics
Reload this Page Help me pick out a new phone
Register FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 11.27.2010, 11:31 PM   #1
GeneticKiss
expwy. to yr skull

GeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's assesGeneticKiss kicks all y'all's asses
I have grown tired of the old non-QWERTY, no web access flip phone I've been using for the past 4 years and think it's finally time to upgrade. My carrier is Sprint, and I've narrowed it down to two choices, both by LG:

Lotus Elite: I like the flip phone style of this one, plus it's got a camera and GPS, things I've wanted for a while. I also like that it comes in red. It's got web/email access and that could definitely come in handy. However, some of the user reviews say the paint chips off the keyboard in less than a year...I text much more than I call (I only call people if I really have to talk to them), so that could be a problem.

Optimus S: This one's mainly touchscreen, and can be had free online only with a new plan until December 5th. I probably won't be able to take advantage of that particular offer, but it's not much for a smartphone anyway. In addition to the features of the Lotus Elite, it's also got Android apps and a built in MP3 player, which is nice because I'm probably the only member of my generation without an MP3 player of some kind (I've been caught up in the whole "tangible product" snobbery). It only comes in charcoal and purple, though, and I'm not sure how down I am with a virtual QWERTY.

What do you guys think?
Old 11.27.2010, 11:35 PM   #2
jon boy
invito al cielo